Written by By W. Tucker Keene Friday, 16 December 2016 10:21



ALBUQUERQUE – Ryan Cangiolosi was elected State Chairman, Rick Lopez was elected First Vice Chair and Phil Archuletta was reelected. Second Vice Chair. Cecelia C De Baca was elected First Congressional District Vice Chair, Andrea Moore was elected Second Congressional District Vice Chair, and Sherry Morrison was elected Third Congressional District Vice Chair.

Bernadette Granger was elected Secretary, and Deniece Cornett was elected Treasurer.

"I'm honored to have been elected Chairman of the Republican Party of New Mexico, and would like thank Debbie Maestas for her dedication and unwavering commitment to the party," said Republican Party of New Mexico Chairman Ryan Cangiolosi. "John and I ran a hardfought race and I look forward to working together to build the Republican Party. We need to unite the party behind our common goal of electing Republicans across the state and promoting our shared message of economic prosperity, safer communities and an education system that truly prepares our children for the future. I have been active in the party for the past ten years and am excited to continue fighting for those principles in my new role as Chairman."

"I am so thankful for the opportunity to serve as Chairman of the Republican Party of New Mexico over the past two years," said outgoing Republican Party Chairman Debbie Maestas. "As State Chair I have gotten to know Ryan well, and know that he can unify our party and has the knowledge and experience necessary to turn New Mexico red in 2018. I look forward to continuing to be an active member of the Republican Party of New Mexico and continuing to help Republicans win elections across the state."

By W. Tucker Keene

Republican Party of New Mexico State Central Committee elect new chairman, state party officers.

Written by By W. Tucker Keene Friday, 16 December 2016 10:21