





Written by Staff Reports Friday, 11 January 2019 08:08

## Theresa Becenti-Aguilar, Jeff Byrd and Stephen Fischmann join the commission

SANTA FE – Two of the three newly elected Public Regulation Comission commissioners, Theresa-Becenti Aguilar and Stephen Fischmann, were sworn in Jan. 1 at the offices of the PRC in the PERA Building at 1120 Paseo de Peralta in Santa Fe.

Elected Nov. 6, 2018, Becenti-Aguilar represents the Commission's Western New Mexico District 4 and Fischmann represents the Southern New Mexico District 5.

The third newly elected commissioner, Jeff Byrd, who represents the Eastern New Mexico District 2, was separately sworn in at the Quay County Courthouse in Tucumcari Jan. 1.

Becenti-Aguilar previously served as Public Regulation Commissioner from 2010 to 2014.

Stephen Fischmann is a former member of the New Mexico Senate, representing District 37 from 2009 to 2013.

Jeff Byrd is an environmental engineer with experience in the oil and gas industry.